Kirby Lauryen

Headshot of Kirby Lauryen
Kirby is an artist and singer-songwriter from Southaven, Mississippi. An alumni of Berklee College of Music, Kirby sparked a career in songwriting by writing a song a day on YouTube for 275 days. She was signed to Roc Nation on Day 302.

Kirby is the pen behind hits like, “Die With You” by Beyoncé, “Only One” by Kanye West and Paul McCartney, “FourFiveSeconds” by Rihanna, Kanye West, and Paul McCartney, “Break Your Heart Right Back” by Ariana Grande, and many more to come. Kirby is a prime example that with faith, hard work, and preparation, anything is possible.